What Causes of SGOT and SGPT indicator increase?

13 06 2009

Yup,that was a usual question that faced by medical practitioner and also by patient that has it. Patient usually comes to emergency room (ER) with symptom nausea, vomiting, malaise, dehidrate mild or severe, could be jaundice in chronic or acute condition, high blood pressure, headache, etc. But the primary symptom usually vomiting that made the patient dehidration and can directly make the family as the reason to bring him to the ER in the hospital.

The disease that have relation with the increse of SGOT and SGPT are hepatitis can be viral or non viral, fatty liver, gall stone, cholecystitis, cholelithiasis, malignancy, etc. all the disease can be figure out by seeing the symptom firstly. Next to confirm the diagnosis usually doctor needs to do physical examination, may be he can find hepatomegaly, spleenomegaly, or other sign that support the diagnosis. Furthermore he will have laboratory result to compare the differential diagnosis to confirm the final diagnosis.

SGOT is usually a marker for chronic liver disease. SGOT is an enzyme that located in heart muscle, smooth muscle, liver cells, etc. SGPT is usually as a marker for acute liver disease. SGPT only located in liver cells. So if the ratio of SGOT to SGPT is high, we need pay attention that it can be chronic liver disease. And than so does otherwise if ratio SGPT to SGOT is high.

In this era, the higher rates according my opinion is fatty liver. Because nowadays people are less to do sport and like to eat fastfood, while on fastfood there were high cholesterol and if body difficult to convert it. The cholesterol will circulate around your body through the blood. So on the lab test the lipid profile show high level (high LDL, trygliseride,and  total cholesterol.but low HDL). LDL was bad cholesterol, while HDL is a good cholesterol. If the cholesterol to much in our body it can be deposit through all your body but if the lipid deposit in your liver it can cause fatty liver. Fatty liver is a condition where the surface and inside your liver cover by lipid. Sometimes lipid can kill the healthy liver cell, so that makes lab test for SGOT and SGPT increased.

The therapy for fatty liver actually first to have diet. To maintain the condition patient used to have sport, mild sport. Because patient have weak condition and they can`t be force  to do heavy sport. If they do heavy sport it will make patient condition deteriorate.

So keep healthy by diet, sport and eat healthy food. Avoid to eat fastfood or junk food. (©Ajib 2009)

Aksi

Information

29 responses

27 08 2012
sanchita roy choudhury

i m 30yrs old. my blood reports show that my hb-7%,neutrophil-76%,lymphocyte-19%,rbc-3.6,mcv-68.3,mch-19.3,mchc-28.d,rdw-17,retic count-2.25%,sgot-112,sgpt-91,iron-19,ferritin-20,tibc-403,transferin saturation-4.7% now my question is what is wrong with me?what is the disease?

30 08 2012
Anonymous

see a doctor

16 03 2013
Anonymous

Sir ….the blood report u have shown…show the symptoms oh major disease…..so I suggest u to consult to doctoras soon as possible……

2 06 2013
jiib

It shows that your liver has acute infection. You also had anemia. So please consult with your doctor

9 10 2012
Anonymous

my sgot and sgpt is high rest thing is ok then let me what should i do for diet or medicine

29 11 2012
Anonymous

nothing.. Enjoy life….

2 03 2013
Immigration Advice in kingston upon thames

Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
you might be a great author. I will remember to bookmark your
blog and definitely will come back at some point. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great posts, have a
nice evening!

26 03 2013
Jenni

Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wished to say
that I have truly loved surfing around your weblog posts.
In any case I’ll be subscribing for your feed and I hope you write once more soon!

2 06 2013
jiib

Thank you for the time

12 06 2013
Anonymous

I’m 26 years. My details are as follows. BILIRUBIN TOTAL 0.69mg/dL, BILIRUBIN DIRECT .14mg/dL, SGOT 138.1IU/L, SGPT 326.4 IU/L URIC ACID 10.28mg/dL. Taken toomuch alchohol every day. ccan anyone tell this situation???

13 06 2013
Anonymous

Quit Alchohol. Consult doctor immediately… he may prescribe medicines for liver and kidneys

20 06 2013
ARIJIT

sir, my age is 21 yrs. my sgpt is 145 & sgot is 105 what should i do?

20 06 2013
munna

if sgpt become high but normal after treatment can he drink alcohol ?

10 07 2013
http://www.hpelitepad900.info

It is appropriate time to make some plans for the long
run and it’s time to be happy. I have read this put up and if I may just I wish to counsel you few fascinating things or tips. Maybe you could write next articles relating to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

26 07 2013
mon nundy (@NundyMon)

Sir,my age is 37.Dated-19 jul 2013,L.F.T report—
Bilirubin Total -0.8mg.
SGOT -102 units/l.
SGPT -255 units/l.
HDL CHOLESTEROL -26mg/100ml.
LDL CHOLESTEROL -119mg/100ml.
VLDL CHOLESTEROL -47mg/100ml.
TRIGLYCERIDE – 238mg/100ml.
HBsAg -Non reactive.
USG -Hepatosplenomegaly.

I stop taken Alchohol.and fast food still 10 jul 2013.Dr. sujjest me ‘NUSAM-200′ Daily 2 Tabs.and loss my body weight.Ialso taken ‘CHELIDONIUM MAJUS'(mother tincture).Please help me for to get back life.

5 09 2013
Mohan

Below article says SGPT is in both liver and heart cells. Please clarify…

http://www.medterms.com/script/main/art.asp?articlekey=6289

24 07 2014
Ajib

yes you are definitely. in SGPT just indicating acute case for liver dysfunction, and SGOT indicating chronic phase for liver dysfunction

4 10 2013
Anonymous

bad news!
im 26 years old with 172.37 sgpt and 43.30 sgot. . what should i do to lower down the number for this? im worried =(

9 10 2013
ANNONYMOUSE

ATART TAKE BEAR COZ IT HAS COLD EFFECT AND CONSULT WIT DOCTOR,,STOP FAST FOODS

14 01 2014
Anonymous

hi sir iam sov, my sgpt is very high what will I do

19 03 2014
App Demo Videos

I am not sure the place you are getting your information, however
good topic. I must spend a while learning more or working out more.
Thanks for fantastic information I used to be in search of this info for
my mission.

26 03 2014
vidhi saxena

my sgot is 68 and my sgpt is 84. I am a 16yrs old studying in class 12th. what are the various causes and reasons for this to happen ??????

13 07 2014
Urmila Singh

Siq i am 72 years old.My sgpt level is 91 and my sgot level is 138.What should i do get them normal.

24 07 2014
Ajib

check ur hbsag and anti bbs level serum

17 08 2014
satya

Sir my sgpt sgot is 195, 119 and my billurbin .8 . can u tell me i feel some pain in my lower legs. Some relasion between this

3 09 2014
Anonymous

sir, i am having very severe stool issue( normal stool) but daily 7-8 times.as checked by phisican found LFT test sgpt-108 & sgot 85. taking pills for lever. but how to stop motion ? as it reduces my weight my sugar level is 106 at fasting and 180 after fooding,
Please suggest how to control mys stoolissue?

Umakant

25 09 2014
Maybell

Yourr style is uniwue compared to other people I have read stuff from.
Thanks foor posting when you’ve got tthe opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this page.

6 10 2014
Milla

Aw, this was a very nice post. Spending some time and actual effort to generate a very good article…
but what can I say… I hesitate a whole lot and don’t seem to get anything done.

10 10 2014
saadii

Balas

Berikan Balasan

Ikuti

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

